My lost dog

It was a Saturday morning there was a sign out the front of  our house. But we took no notice of the sign. But the very next night we saw a man write something new on the sign.  I was oblivious to what was happening  so I ran to my parents bedroom but right as I reached the door KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK. My parents woke up saying go answer the door. I creeped down stairs and looked out the window to see a man with my dog. And I haven’t seen my dog in 2 years I screamed in excitement and yelled mum dad poppy poppy is  here yay yay.

2 thoughts on “My lost dog

  1. Well done on your entry this week Miley. You story is very mysterious I wonder who the strange man was? Was it the same man with your dog? I enjoyed the happy ending too.
    Keep up the great work.
    Ms Brennock
    Team 100 w/c
    Dublin, Ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *