My new best friend

 

 

Clunk! The back of the car slammed down,  we’re visiting a farm  for five weeks.

It is so big and foggy that I got a shiver up my spine and I was scared, after having  dinner the sun was setting and was so beautiful  that I forgot about it.

But then I saw a shadow running across the field so I jumped under my bed.

The next day I went out to search around but something pounced on me and I saw the same shadow.It was the creature

And when I look up it was just a dog,  after that my parents said I could keep him and he was my best friend and I named him Benji.

 

 

 

One thought on “My new best friend

  1. This was an interesting story with a happy ending. The ending is a surprise but a good one. I’m a real fan of dogs. You were able to create a scary mood at the start of the story by using words like: big, foggy and shiver. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *