The new horse

It was the day the day I got my new horse. I leaped out of bed got dressed and put on my new boots. I went outside to see my parents attaching the trailer. I asked dad if the trailer was attached so we could pick him up. Luckily he said yes. I jumped into the car and couldn’t stop thinking about him. As we pulled up to the driveway I saw him he was a beautiful black mustang. I hopped out of the car and asked if that was him the old owner said it was. I jumped in excitement. As we loaded him into the trailer I asked if I could ride him they said yes so I jumped onto his back and rode into the distance as it got dark I disappeared into the night and I started to head back but I was lost…

By Miley

One thought on “The new horse

  1. Hi Miley,
    I enjoyed reading your story. Well done.
    I loved the sense of excitement throughout.
    But Oh! That ending! I wasn’t expecting that!
    What next I wonder?
    Good work this week.
    Keep writing.

    Mrs Boyce (Team 100WC)
    Cork.
    Ireland

    https://mrsboycesclass.100wc.net/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *