The black figure

“Goodnight” said mum she tucked me in and turned off the lights. I closed my eyes then BANG. I opened my eyes. I looked under my bed to see glowing red eyes. I leaped out of bed my face was full of fear running down the hallway. I hid in the cupboard I thought I was safe but  when I looked behind me the monster was there standing behind me. I screamed In fear. I ran back down the hallway and hid under my blanket in the basement. I couldn’t believe my eyes. A huge black figure staring at me.

One thought on “The black figure

  1. Wow, there is so much going on in your story, Miley! It is certainly very scary and full of suspense. You have some particularly expressive phrases in your story. I really like ‘my face was full of fear running down the hallway’ and ‘I looked under my bed to see glowing red eyes’. I also like the way you use short sentences to make your reader stop and think, particularly the last sentence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *