The Mysterious Box

Sunday 6th September,2007

 

I was at home playing with my hamster and suddenly I heard a knock at the door. When I opened the door their was a GIANT box that was moving. I asked my mum “Did you order a product?” She said “nup.” She said “Look inside the box.” I said “WHY!?”Can’t we just through it in The bin?”

She said “nup open it for me.” “Fine.” But I had to see what was inside. I stabbed open the top slowly. I heard a woofing noise that went like WOOF! She said “What was that noise” Then I said “IT’S A DOG!” Then she said “SURPRISE!” “THANK YOU!”

One thought on “The Mysterious Box

  1. Hi Jerrin,

    This is a very creative story using the prompt! I like the suspense you build up and the surprise at the end.
    Keep working on your spelling, and keep up the good work!

    Rigon (Team 100W/C)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *