The Road

Sunday

Dear Diawy

It was 4pm in the afternoon riding my red scooter down the road made out of concrete. I was going to the skatepark and while I was scootering down the road I saw a fluffy dog with its owner. They were having a play with a bucket that said money please. The dog and the owner danced with the dog. They had 2 pennies in the bucket so I put a solid ten dollars into the bucket and she said thank you. The dog sniffed the money and woofed at me. Then I kept riding my scooter to the skate park.

One thought on “The Road

  1. Hi Jerrin,
    I really enjoyed your story about the fluffy dog and his owner. How kind of your character to put money into her bucket, as it sounds like she might have been homeless.
    I could really picture the events in my own mind, because you described them so well. Great use of the prompt words.
    Thank you,
    Michelle, Team 100wc,
    Melbourne, Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *