Dear diary last week I went to the gym with my best friend Rocco. We were sparing in a chamber and when I was exhausted and breathing hard, I simply raised my fists and then did a triple kick in the chest and I won the spa. Then we went back home and did some gaming with him and Rocco won the race in Mario kart. Then we went rock climbing and we got the exact same time on the rock wall me and rocco are still friends now but, by the time this diary is found we will be the future generations . Goodbye diary

 

The end

One thought on “

  1. Sounds like an interesting day to spend with a friend, Charlie. I like how you used sparring to incorporate the phrase from the prompt. I think it would be even more interesting to read about a spar where it is unclear who will win until the end. No doubt your knowledge of moves like the “triple kick” would come in handy there, if you end up writing a full action scene someday. great work on this piece and I hope to see more from you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *