Chrismas With A Loving Puppy

 

25/12/2020

Dear Diary,

Today it was Christmas and well I will tell you. I woke up this morning and 12 presents were under my tree. Mum and Dad said” there is one more present. Oh what is it. It was a big dog called Olivia. I said” if only it was a bit smaller’’ BUT BUT YOU HAVE ALWAYS WANTED A PUPPY THEN YOU GET ONE AND YOU HATE IT!’’ Well I love it but this is not what I was thinking of before’’

I will take you for a walk. I walked 2 house and up. Emi and Charlotte said’’ DOG’’ “yes I said’’ bye see you soon.

One thought on “Chrismas With A Loving Puppy

  1. Hello Ella,

    It seems you might have been expecting a Chihuahua pup and ended up with a Great Dane pup. This would be a surprise if you were expecting it to be smaller. Well done.

    Your use of quotation marks and capitals to show speech and anger was good. Punctuation can help your readers know what was said and how we would say it.

    One tip when typing speech is to take a space before starting speech. This will show the quotation marks the correct way.
    Mum and Dad said, “There is one more present.”

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *