The clean up

{Rolling Crafty Leaves Castle White}

The wind was rolling all the leaves of the tree across the road. That day we went to the beach and there was so much rubbish I started to pick all the rubbish up. The rubbish took days to clean. I found a white castle in the water. I went in the castle and there was so much rubbish. I started to clean the castle but there was too much rubbish. So I called my crafty friends and they started to help clean. Then we finished cleaning then we decorated the castle. It had no light’s so we put lights in.  

 

One thought on “The clean up

  1. Hello Keya,

    It’s sad thoughtless people discard rubbish, especially along beaches where the rubbish might find its way into the sea. It takes a thoughtful person, like the one in your story, to take the time to clean up the mess left by others but your hero might have been one of the people who help on Clean Up Australia Day.

    To find a white castle in the water made me wonder if the mermaid, Ariel and her father, Triton were nearby. Perhaps the rubbish had been left by the evil Ursula.

    Keep writing!

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *