Don’t fake being sick

COUGH, COUGH I really don’t want to go to school. I have the scariest assignment today. Faking sick Is the best way to get out of school. My excuse was that my brother, he felt really ill. This could be my chance. It’s 9:00, school starts and I haven’t be told to get dressed. This is it, I’m not going to school. I walked passed my brother and I sneezed. I think I’m sick. I should’ve gone to school, I made a big mistake. I will never fake sick again. I will always go to school. I hate being sick. This is the worst day ever.

One thought on “Don’t fake being sick

  1. Hi Rocco,
    I love your story, your first two words caught my attention, and made me wonder who was coughing. It’s only 100 words, but you’ve written the story very clearly. Well done! Great writing for the 100 word challenge.
    Keep writing, Rocco!

    Carina Zhang (Team 100)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *