My sick brother

Dear Diary,

My brother was feeling really ill. He had to go to the hospital to get checked. They had to look in his ears and check is heart beat. After he went to  the hospital he got to have a sweet treat and it was a glazed donut and I was really jealous. Then at night he had a heart attack and mum was terrified with her life. Luckily the doctors did the best they can and he is still not well and weak. Mum said he will have to stay home for a week and he was not happy about staying home.

One thought on “My sick brother

  1. Hello Emi, I remember my mum used to give me ice cream when I had a sore throat. It was the only thing I liked about being sick. The character in your story, though, is much sicker than I was. I like how you showed the sibling didn’t have the same understanding of the illness as the mother did, until the heart attack happened, then you were able to show the change in the attitude, “…luckily”. Your story lists a whole lot of different attitudes to the illness. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *