Christmas Eve

Dear diary,

Today is Christmas eve. I hope I get rubber bands to make a rubber band ball.  Mum said that we can open one present early. Please be the rubber bands. Yes wait what it is a rubber band ball so COOL. Thank you thank you. Mum said and here put more rubber band on it. Thank you. It hurts stretching the rubber band around the rubber band ball. See mum look at my hand. Ooh that looks like it hurts. Bed time ok mum. Here put this Christmas pjs on. But in the morning I did not remember putting it on.

One thought on “Christmas Eve

  1. Charlotte,
    Your piece was an interesting take on the prompt for his week. I wonder if there is a bit of reality in it? Are you looking forward to receiving, or do you already have, a rubber ball made of rubber bands?
    Keep writing.
    Mrs. G., Team 100, Guilderland, NY, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *