The Burnt cookie’s

Dear Diary,

One day I left home to go to the shop but I had to be quick because I was making cookie’s for my neighbours. So I went to the fruit shop and when I finished getting all my fruits I went home and I didn’t remember putting it on the cookie’s were burnt so I made more cookie’s for my neighbours and they loved the cookies. Then I found out I will never cook cookie’s when I’m at the shops. My neighbours loved the cookie’s so much they made me some cookie’s.

One thought on “The Burnt cookie’s

  1. Hi Brodie, good job with your entry this week, and well done for using the prompt in a creative way.
    Next time be careful with your use of apostrophes, such as writing cookies instead of cookie’s. These can be used to show who an object belongs to, such as the neighbour’s cookies. Also try and vary the length of your sentences a bit so that they don’t become too long. This will also work to keep the reader even more interested in your story.
    Really great job this week though, and a lovely idea behind your story. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *