The Pillow Fort

Although it was Saturday nothing was opened and it was so so boring with nothing to do at home. Mum says every time if you make a mess you clean it up on a boring day. I went up to my room and lay on my bed and thought, then an idea popped into my head. How about I make a pillow fort.  So I raced to the cupboard to get lots of pillows and lots of blankets. I started to build,  I started with the long tunnel of pillows then I put blankets on top, finally I went through the tunnel.

One thought on “The Pillow Fort

  1. Emi,
    It does not matter where in the world children are, there are some things that will always be the same. I love that the narrator in your piece found a way to overcome boredom so creatively. And, it seems, mothers are the same everywhere, too. The mum in your story expected the narrator to clean up, and that’s what I would expect from my children, too.
    Keep writing.
    Mrs. G., Team 100, Guilderland, NY, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *