Earth crack

… ‘I’m trying to hold on,’ he shouted … the crack in the earth was getting bigger and bigger by the minute. I was shaking like crazy. There was lava rising at the bottom of the crack. So I went to grab a stick to try and pull him out. The lava was rising to fast the stick burnt  we were running out of time. I had to do something right now I grabbed my phone and called emergency service. By the time they arrived the lava was about to touch his feet. They grabbed a ladder and lifted him out but our car fell into the lava that second.

2 thoughts on “Earth crack

  1. wow that story was really good and intense i like how the emergency services was your last idea yet the only one that worked was the guy in the crack ok anyway i think your story was great

  2. I loved your choice of words. What an awesome story. Well done.

    Ellie
    Room 14
    Omokoroa No.1 school
    New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *