The Diamond

Noo! I’m so upset right now. This magical diamond has magically made my book disappear. While I was sprinting in the woods the diamond appeared next to a tree with no leaves. The bad thing is. That I lost my diary with all my memories in it. Was this really only the gem or are there more gems hmm. I went into the woods very deeply and I saw lots of kinds of shiny precious things. This was so zany! Wowsers! I saw the diamond with the book so I took the book and ran. It had all my things.

One thought on “The Diamond

  1. Jerrin, thanks for your contribution at this difficult time. I’m really pleased that students are still being creative.
    I like your use of the prompt, although am a little confused about where the diamond originated from.
    I do like that you chose to leave the diamond behind and ran with your diary of memories. as these, unlike a diamond, are irreplaceable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *